Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Marquis Jackson of Midlothian graduated with a Bachelor of Science, Hospitality Leadership from Missouri State University.

Colton Jakubik of Ennis graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology, and Rachel Cruzan of Palmer graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Management from Abilene Christian University.

Kade Bragg of Ennis, a lefty pitcher on Angelo State University's national champion Rams baseball team, has been named the 2023 Lone Star Conference Male Athlete of the Year.

Jonathan Knight of Waxahachie graduated Cum Laude in May with a Bachelor of Science degree in Management from Upper Iowa University.

Elizabeth Dorris and Caitlynn Freyman of Waxahachie were named to the spring 2023 Dean’s List at the University of Dallas.

Hannah Hamilton of Ovilla was named to the Deans List, and Maven Navarro of Waxahachie was named to the Presidents List for the Spring Semester at the University of Alabama.

Ellis County Press

208 S Central St. 
Ferris, TX 75125