Home | Sports | SAGU volleyball all-conference awards

SAGU volleyball all-conference awards

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

Clay Scarborough

Southwestern A/G University

Sports Information Director

Assistant Baseball Coach

Waxahachie - For the first time ever in SAGU volleyball history, the Lady Lions played for a conferencec hampionship and this year and the Lady Lions entered the conference tournament as the #1 seed, their highest seeding and ranking ever in the conference.

For these successes, the list of conference awards grew on Saturday at the conference tournament.

In addition to 15 conference player of the week awards (with two more possible late on Sunday), the Lady Lions can add six all-conference awards to their mantel.

Head Coach Hank Moore was the named the Co-Coach of the Year, sharing the award with Wiley College.

Earning a spot on the All-Conference First Team was Kelani Keoho, Brittani Toole, Rachel Brown and Krystal Cisneros.

Keoho was first in the conference in kills with 4.1 per game.

Toole was first in hitting percentage with a 30 percent kill percentage.

Rachel Brown was the conference leader in assists with 9.3 per game and Kystal Cisneros was first in blocks per game averaging one block per game.

Jordan Briggs was a second team selection as she finished the year second in the conference with .5 aces per game.

Rounding out the awards was another first for SAGU.

Submitted by Clay Scarborough

Kelani Keoho

was named the Conference Player of the Year, becoming the first Lady Lions to ever win the award.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


Log in

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Tagged as:

No tags for this article

Rate this article

Powered by Vivvo CMS v4.5.2