Home | Sports | Explorers bring home 1st place

Explorers bring home 1st place

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
Submitted Photo Submitted Photo

The Ellis County Sheriff’s Explorers traveled to Fort Worth Saturday, April 2 to compete in the annual Texas Law Enforcement Explorers Advisors Association (TLEEAA) state competition. Top Row (l-r) Sgt. Jon Stansell, MAtt Upenhour, Sgt. James Dutton, Jerod Prahyl, Lt. Andrew Kruger, Drew Sims, Charles Banks, Coby Paschall and Captain Tyler Bonner; bottom row (l-r) Connor Hawkins, Aja Fletcher, Arturo Vasquez, Kelsey Young, Colin Patterson, Trevor Snodgress and Jake Granger. The Explorer’s won first place awards for: active shooter, officer down first aid and accident investigation; second place awards for: domestic crisis intervention, unknown call for police and robbery in progress; and a third place award for: felony traffic stop. Sgt. Matt Murrey was elected as 1st Vice President of TLEEAA and was sworn to the position during the award ceremony.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


Log in

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Nelson Propane

Tagged as:

No tags for this article

Rate this article

Powered by Vivvo CMS v4.5.2