Home | News | Community | DeSoto ISD swears in board members, selects officers for 2010-11

DeSoto ISD swears in board members, selects officers for 2010-11

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

DESOTO — Following the departure of Rhonda Lemons, who did not seek re-election, Curt Krohn and Don McKinley, who were appointed to fill the remaining nine months of a vacated Place 5, three members took the oath of office for the DeSoto ISD Board of Trustees on May 24 – returning member Dee Trimble in Place 5, newly elected Sandra Wheeler in Place 1 and newly elected Van Stripling in Place 2.

With the election process each year, comes the selection by the board of the new slate of officers. After an executive session to deliberate, the following officers and appointments were made in open session:

DeSoto ISD Board of Trustees 
Sharon Sternes President, Place 4
Dee Trimble Vice President, Place 5
Warren Seay, Jr Secretary, Place 6
Sandra Wheeler Place 1
Van Stripling Place 2
Kenzie Moore Place 3
Don Gant Place 7

Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)
Van Stripling Delegate
Warren Seay, Jr. Alternate

DeSoto ISD Education Foundation 
Sandra Wheeler

DeSoto Building Committee
Kenzie Moore (Chair), Dee Trimble and Warren Seay, Jr.

North Texas Area Association of School Boards 
Don Gant

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


Log in

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text
Nelson Propane

Tagged as:

No tags for this article

Rate this article

Powered by Vivvo CMS v4.5.2