Home | News | Community | Midlothian ISD celebrates ‘School Board Recognition Month’

Midlothian ISD celebrates ‘School Board Recognition Month’

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

Submitted article

MIDLOTHIAN - Midlothian Independent School District joins districts across the state to thank school board members for voluntarily tackling the enormous job of governing local school districts. January has been proclaimed “School Board Recognition Month” by the Governor Rick Perry to highlight the contributions of dedicated men and women who take the time to care about our local schools.

The 2011-12 School Board of Trustees are Duke Burge, President; Phil Seay, Vice President; Dr. Wayne Shuffield, Secretary; Jim Mentzel, Tom Moore, Jay Roberts and Cindy Williams.

“Our Trustees have devoted many hours to ensure that Midlothian ISD is a district of which the community can be proud, and a district in which our students receive a quality education,” said Dr. Jerome Stewart, MISD Superintendent.

“School Board Recognition Month is an appropriate time to appreciate our Trustees who have given so much to our community through their service on the MISD School Board.” School Board members were recognized at the regularly scheduled board meeting on Monday, Jan. 16 at 6:30 p.m. at the Midlothian ISD Administration Building.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


Log in

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Tagged as:

No tags for this article

Rate this article

Powered by Vivvo CMS v4.5.2