Home | News | Officials named to Methodist Charlton Medical Center board

Officials named to Methodist Charlton Medical Center board

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

Best Southwest Officials named to Methodist Charlton Medical Center Advisory Board


The Ellis County Press

DALLAS – Methodist Charlton Medical Center recently announced 15 prestigious community and business leaders to the new Methodist Charlton Medical Center Advisory Board.

Members of the board include Chairman Richard Griner, Jim Bowden, Gail Douglas, Wade Emmert, Kevin Fegan, Ed Harrison, John Hubbard, Michael Hurtt, Leslie Jutzi, Marcus Knight, Curtistene McCowan, Allen Schneider, Margie Waldrop, Ken Weaver and Felix Zamora.

The board will serve as an avenue for community involvement by offering recommendations, guidance, and vision for the health care needs of the area and Methodist Charlton Medical Center. Board members will serve staggered terms of one, two or three years.

“I am delighted with our board members and look forward to working with them as we serve our community,” said Methodist Health System Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Pamela Stoyanoff.

“Their community involvement, breadth of knowledge, experience and commitment will be tremendous assets as we grow and strengthen our presence as a premier health care provider in the Best Southwest area.”
Chairman Richard Griner has been a long-time supporter of Methodist Health System and currently serves on the board of directors. He also helped start the Polyisocyanurate Insulation Manufacturers Association, an industrial trade group, and served on its board and was chairman of the board for six years. Griner retired Dec. 31, 2007, as president of Hart Group, Inc., the management services company for Rmax, a position he held since 1986. Other advisory board members include:

Rev. Dr. Jim Bowden – senior pastor, First United Methodist Church, Duncanville; president, Duncanville Rotary Club

Gail Douglas – owner, Gail Douglas Nationwide Insurance Agency; member, North Texas Jurisprudence Grievance Committee – State Bar of Texas; former member, Cedar Hill city council; past president, Desoto Chamber of Commerce

Wade Emmert – partner, Burford & Ryburn, LLP, one of the oldest law firms in Dallas; Cedar Hill councilmember; past president, Cedar Hill Economic Development Corporation

Dr. Kevin Fegan – provost, Northwood University, Texas Area; ex officio member board of directors, Cedar Hill Education Foundation; member, board of directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Southern Dallas County

Ed Harrison – president, Harrison Homes Custom Builders; past president and current director, Home Builders Association of Greater Dallas; National Association of Home Builders board of directors

John Hubbard, CEcD – current executive director of economic development, Hutchins Economic Development Corporation; former interim director of economic development, city of Lancaster

Michael Hurtt – owner/funeral director, West Hurtt Funeral Home, DeSoto; former councilmember and two-term mayor, DeSoto; vice chair, DeSoto Economic Development Corporation

Leslie Jutzi – director, government affairs and community relations, The Allen Group; Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce board of directors; Lancaster Chamber of Commerce board of directors

Marcus Knight – mayor of Lancaster; chief operating officer of his family’s business, Knight Waste Services

Curtistene S. McCowan – board of regents, Texas Southern University; president, DeSoto Economic Development Corporation; founding president and at-large board member, DeSoto ISD Education Foundation, former member and president, DeSoto ISD Board of Trustees, founder and past president, Concerned DeSoto Citizens, past president, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.-Dallas Alumnae Chapter

Allen Schneider, DO – member of the Methodist Charlton Medical Center medical staff since 1976

Margie Waldrop – former mayor, city of Lancaster, 6 years; Lancaster city councilmember, 12 years; past chair, Lancaster Chamber of Commerce

Ken Weaver – retired CPA; former chief financial officer, Army and Air Force Exchange Service (AAFES); Duncanville city councilman, fourth term; board of directors and past chair, Duncanville Chamber of Commerce; past president, Rotary Club of Duncanville

Felix Zamora – president, Mountain View College


Guided by the founding principles of life, learning and compassion, Methodist Health System uses some of the latest medical technology and research to bring quality health care to individuals and families throughout North Texas. Methodist Dallas Medical Center, Methodist Charlton Medical Center, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center, Methodist Midlothian Health Center, Methodist Richardson Medical Center and Methodist Family Health Centers are part of the nonprofit Methodist Health System, which is affiliated by covenant with the North Texas Conference of The United Methodist Church. Additional information is available at www.methodisthealthsystem.org.

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


Log in

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Tagged as:

No tags for this article

Rate this article

Powered by Vivvo CMS v4.5.2